Here you will find the answers to frequently asked questions related to PCR school testing:

The mouth rinse test contains saline solution, specifically 4 ml of 0.9%iger NaCl (food grade saline).

The test kit is registered and a marketable medical device. Since it is drinking water with table salt, there are no known incompatibilities. If children or adolescents accidentally swallow some of the liquid, this does not pose a problem. By way of comparison, one tablespoon of soup contains four times as much table salt as the mouth rinse.

The mouth rinse tests are an Austrian product and are manufactured in Austria.

There are ongoing quality controls and random testing.

For correct laboratory analysis, it is important that children and adolescents do not eat anything or drink sweet beverages 30 minutes before the mouth rinse test. In the handling of the mouth rinse test, it is important to stick the label on the dry tube - before starting the test- and to screw the tube tightly after testing.

The PCR samples are stored by the school in special bags in a secure location at the school at 8:30 am on the respective test day. Our logistics partner Goldkey, which has broad experience in drug transport, collects the sensitive samples directly from the school and then transports them to the COVID Fighters' large-scale laboratory at the VAZ in St. Pölten for evaluation. 

Using a special app, we can see which schools have already been hit and which are next on the drivers' route. The bags are scanned at pickup, so it is impossible to mistakenly pick up another test bag that is not evaluated by COVID Fighters.

For more information on our logistics partner Goldkey, please visit: www.goldkey.at

If a sample is accidentally not picked up, the driver will drive to the school again and pick up the samples. We request the schools to provide the sample bags punctually at 8:30 am.

If there is food residue in the sample, this will lead to an adulterated and therefore non-evaluable sample. A sample with a missing label cannot be evaluated either, as it cannot be assigned to a QR code.

We transmit the test results to the schools at 7 a.m. the following day.

COVID Fighters do not have any information about individuals for privacy reasons. We transmit the laboratory result to the school. In case of a positive case, the school will inform the parents of the child.

Contact us

You can also reach us at:

support@covidfighters.com

+43 720 980 990
(Monday to sunday from 08:00 to 20:00)

en_USEN

Hier finden Sie die Antworten zu häufig gestellten Fragen im Zusammenhang mit den PCR-Schultestungen:

Der Mundspültest beinhaltet Kochsalzlösung, konkret 4 ml 0,9%iger NaCl (Kochsalz in Lebensmittelqualität).

Das Testkit ist registriert und ein verkehrsfähiges Medizinprodukt. Da es sich um Trinkwasser mit Speisesalz handelt, sind keine Unverträglichkeiten bekannt. Sollten Kinder oder Jugendliche versehentlich etwas von der Flüssigkeit verschlucken, stellt dies kein Problem dar.  Zum Vergleich: In einem Esslöffel Suppe ist viermal so viel Speisesalz enthalten wie in der Mundspüllösung.

Die Mundspültests sind ein österreichisches Produkt und werden in Österreich hergestellt.

Es gibt laufende Qualitätskontrollen und stichprobenartige Tests.

Für die korrekte Laboranalyse ist es wichtig, dass die Kinder und Jugendlichen 30 Minuten vor dem Mundspültest nichts essen oder süße Getränke trinken. In der Handhabung des Mundspültests ist es wichtig, das Etikett auf das trockene Röhrchen – vor Beginn des Tests- zu kleben und nach dem Testen das Röhrchen gut zuzuschrauben.

Die PCR-Proben werden von der Schule am jeweiligen Testtag um 8 Uhr 30 in speziellen Säcken an einem sicheren Ort in der Schule verwahrt. Unser Logistikpartner Goldkey, der über breite Erfahrung im Medikamententransport verfügt, holt die sensiblen Proben direkt von der Schule ab und bringt sie danach zur Auswertung in das Großlabor der COVID Fighters im VAZ in St. Pölten. 

Über eine spezielle App können wir sehen, welche Schulen bereits angefahren wurden und welche als nächste am Weg der Fahrer liegen. Die Säcke werden bei der Abholung gescannt, so ist ausgeschlossen, irrtümlich einen anderen Testbeutel, der nicht von COVID Fighters ausgewertet wird, mitzunehmen.

Weitere Informationen zu unserem Logistikpartner Goldkey finden Sie unter: www.goldkey.at

Sollte eine Probe versehentlich nicht abgeholt werden, fährt der Fahrer die Schule noch einmal an und holt die Proben. Wir ersuchen die Schulen, die Proben-Säcke pünktlich um 8 Uhr 30 bereitzustellen.

Sollten Essensreste in der Probe sein, führt das zu einer verfälschen und somit nicht auswertbaren Probe. Auch eine Probe mit fehlendem Etikett ist nicht auswertbar, da sie keinem QR-Code zugeordnet werden kann.

Die Testergebnisse werden von uns um 7 Uhr früh des Folgetages an die Schulen übermittelt.

COVID Fighters haben aus Datenschutzgründen keine Informationen über Personen. Wir übermitteln das Laborergebnis an die Schule. Diese informiert bei einem positiven Fall die Eltern des Kindes.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie erreichen uns auch unter:

support@covidfighters.com

+43 720 980 990
(Montag bis Sonntag von 08:00 bis 20:00 Uhr)

de_DEDE