Covid 19 chronology

The hitherto unknown virus seemed far, far away when it first appeared in China's Wuhan Province in early December 2019 and was reported by China to the WHO (World Health Organization) at the end of the same month. In Austria and the rest of Europe, what is happening is initially observed from a distance.

On January 9, 2020, China reports the first death in connection with the enigmatic lung disease Corona - (COVID-19). In mid-January 2020, confirmed corona cases outside of China will be known for the first time. There are corona cases in Thailand and the USA. Contrary to previous assumptions, China confirms that the coronavirus is highly infectious and is transmitted from person to person.

On January 24th, the COVID-19 virus doesn't seem to be that far away for the European population. France reports the first European corona cases. Only a few days later there was certainty in Germany. A first COVID-19 case in Bavaria. The global risk is classified as "high".

The coronavirus is spreading worldwide. On February 14, Egypt reports the confirmation of a first COVID-19 case from the African continent and on February 15, the first European person died in France of the lung disease. The first deaths also follow in South Korea and Iran. Meanwhile, many Europeans are buying hamsters. People stock up on food and household items, there are bottlenecks in production and subsequent deliveries.

The corona pandemic is also coming to a head in Europe

At the end of February, Switzerland was the first European country to ban events with over 1,000 visitors. At this point in time, the situation in Italy was becoming increasingly threatening. 

The proven COVID-19 cases are increasing so rapidly that the first regions have to be cordoned off and schools have to be closed. This is to keep the infection curve as flat as possible.

The number of worldwide deaths from the corona virus is already over 3,000 at the beginning of March 2020, more than 60 countries are affected. Events are also being canceled or postponed in Austria and Germany. It should be avoided that many people meet and become infected with the highly contagious COVID-19 virus. The events in connection with the corona virus are coming thick and fast. All of Italy will be declared a restricted zone on March 9th, because this country is particularly badly affected by the COVID-19 virus.

In Austria, the first restrictive measures will be imposed on March 10th. For example, Italians are no longer allowed to enter the country and universities are closed, and the mask requirement is announced. The next day, the WHO proclaims the global pandemic. European countries such as Poland, Denmark and the Czech Republic seal off their national borders in order to minimize the risk of corona spread by people entering and passing through.

Living with the COVID-19 virus in Austria

Austria is upside down: On March 15, the exit restrictions will be announced for a week, which will be extended until Easter Monday. During this time, too, the number of corona cases skyrocketed. Over 2,000 people have already been infected with COVID-19 and the corona virus counts 7 deaths in this country. The number of unemployed due to the COVID-19 pandemic is increasing rapidly. 

The tourism and gastronomy industries are particularly affected. The contact restrictions and hygiene measures due to the COVID-19 virus must be observed. Restaurants, hotels and bars will then close. Even the ski areas end the winter season prematurely.

The global and especially the European corona situation looks threatening and by now the majority of the population is insecure and scared at the latest. Discipline, consideration and solidarity are very important - social contacts must be reduced to a minimum. Vacationers are being brought back to their home country because the future development of the corona pandemic is uncertain. This extent of the COVID-19 virus is new to everyone and there are no empirical values ​​whatsoever.

covid19 österreich

A corona interim conclusion

At the end of March 2020, the first sad corona balance of the Johns Hopkins University: 800,000 people worldwide are infected, there are nearly 40,000 COVID-19 deaths. On the other hand, 172,000 are cured - they have survived the corona infection. In Austria there was 1,065 COVID-19 cases on March 26, the previous high point of new corona infections. After this peak number, the number of new corona infections drop and settle at a rather low level. The Austrian government reacted on April 12th with cautious easing, so that in mid-May the restaurateurs will be able to resume operations and serve guests again under certain conditions.

The mask requirement to contain the COVID-19 risk of infection in public spaces will be relaxed on June 15, 2020. Since the end of July, however, an increase in corona infections has been recorded and the mouth and nose coverings are increasingly being used by the population in everyday life.

The global and especially the European corona situation looks threatening and by now the majority of the population is insecure and scared at the latest. Discipline, consideration and solidarity are very important - social contacts must be reduced to a minimum. Vacationers are being brought back to their home country because the future development of the corona pandemic is uncertain. This extent of the COVID-19 virus is new to everyone and there are no empirical values ​​whatsoever.

Corona current

A second corona wave currently seems to be rolling towards Europe. The COVID-19 infection curve is coming to a head again. In Austria the numbers are literally exploding again. Converted to the number of inhabitants, there are three times as many new infections daily in Austria as in neighboring Germany. Due to the sharp rise in COVID-19 infections in Vienna, the Austrian capital is classified as a risk area by Germany, among others. Appropriate countermeasures to contain the corona virus are currently being taken again. The corona infection curve should be kept as flat as possible so that the health system is not overloaded and a new lockdown is not ordered. Private festivities and events in closed rooms are only allowed to take place with a maximum of 10 people. In restaurants, but also at events such as trade fairs and open-air markets, face masks have to be worn again.

The covitainers of the COVID Fighters

It is precisely this rapid development of the COVID-19 pandemic that shows us again and again: Corona tests are an extremely important tool for containing new corona infections. With the help of our mobile laboratories, the "Covitainers", corona tests (PCR method using swabs from the mouth / nose or the gargle method) can be carried out easily and without long waiting times. You will receive your corona test result on the same day. 

For the Covitainers appointments in Scheibbs, Podersdorf and Brunn am Gebirge can easily be booked online.

en_USEN

Covid 19 Chronologie

Das bis dato unbekannte Virus schien weit, weit weg, als es Anfang Dezember 2019 erstmals in der Provinz Wuhan in China auftrat und am Ende des selben Monats von China an die WHO (Weltgesundheitsorganisation) gemeldet wurde. In Österreich und im restlichen Europa wird das Geschehen zunächst aus der Ferne beobachtet.

Am 09. Januar 2020 meldet China den ersten Todesfall im Zusammenhang mit der rätselhaften Lungenkrankheit Corona – (COVID-19). Mitte Januar 2020 werden erstmals bestätigte Corona-Fälle außerhalb von China bekannt. Es gibt Corona-Fälle in Thailand und den USA. Entgegen der bisherigen Annahme bestätigt China, dass das Coronavirus hochinfektiös ist sich von Mensch-zu-Mensch übertragt.

Am 24. Januar scheint das COVID-19 Virus für die europäische Bevölkerung dann gar nicht mehr so ganz weit weg zu sein. Frankreich meldet die ersten europäischen Corona-Fälle. Nur wenige Tage später gab es dann auch die Gewissheit in Deutschland. Ein erster COVID-19 Fall in Bayern. Die weltweite Gefährdung wird als „hoch“ eingestuft.

Das Coronavirus breitet sich weltweit aus. Am 14. Februar meldet Ägypten die Bestätigung eines ersten COVID-19 Falls vom afrikanischen Kontinent und am 15. Februar starb der erste europäische Mensch in Frankreich an der Lungenkrankheit. Es folgen erste Todesfälle auch in Südkorea und dem Iran. Währenddessen betreiben viele Europäer Hamsterkäufe. Die Menschen decken sich mit Lebensmitteln und Haushaltsartikeln ein, es kommt zu Engpässen in den Produktionen und Nachlieferungen.

Die Corona-Pandemie spitzt sich auch in Europa zu

Ende Februar bereits verbietet die Schweiz als erstes europäisches Land Veranstaltungen mit über 1.000 Besuchern. Zu diesem Zeitpunkt entwickelt sich die Lage in Italien zusehends bedrohlicher. 

Die nachgewiesenen COVID-19 Fälle steigen so rasant, dass erste Regionen abgeriegelt und Schulen geschlossen werden müssen. Damit soll die Infektionskurve möglichst flach gehalten werden.

Die Zahl der weltweiten Todesopfer durch das Corona-Virus liegt Anfang März 2020 schon bei über 3.000, mehr als 60 Länder sind betroffen. Auch in Österreich und Deutschland werden Veranstaltungen abgesagt oder verschoben. Es soll vermieden werden, dass viele Menschen aufeinandertreffen und sich mit der hochansteckenden COVID-19 Virus anstecken. Die Ereignisse im Zusammenhang mit dem Corona-Virus überschlagen sich. Ganz Italien wird am 09. März zur Sperrzone erklärt, denn dieses Land ist vom COVID-19 Virus besonders stark betroffen.

In Österreich werden am 10. März erste einschränkende Maßnahmen verhängt. Beispielsweise dürfen keine Italiener mehr ins Land einreisen und Universitäten werden geschlossen, es wird die Maskenpflicht angekündigt. Am nächsten Tag ruft die WHO die weltweite Pandemie aus. Europäische Länder wie Polen, Dänemark und Tschechien riegeln die Landesgrenzen ab, um das Risiko der Corona-Verbreitung durch Ein- und Durchreisende Menschen zu minimieren.

Das Leben mit dem COVID-19 Virus in Österreich

Österreich steht Kopf: Am 15. März werden zunächst für eine Woche die Ausgangbeschränkungen bekannt gegeben, welche bis Ostermontag verlängert werden. Auch während dieser Zeit schießen die Corona-Fallzahlen in die Höhe. Schon über 2.000 Menschen haben sich mit COVID-19 infiziert und 7 Todesopfer zählt das Corona-Virus hierzulande. Die Arbeitslosenzahlen aufgrund der COVID-19 Pandemie steigen zusehends. 

Besonders betroffen ist u.a. die Tourismus- und Gastronomiebranche. Die Kontaktbeschränkungen und Hygienemaßnahmen aufgrund des COVID-19 Virus müssen eingehalten werden. Daraufhin schließen Restaurants, Hotels und Bars. Selbst die Skigebiete beenden verfrüht die Wintersaison.

Die weltweite und besonders auch die europäische Corona-Lage wirkt bedrohlich und spätestens jetzt ist der Großteil der Bevölkerung verunsichert und verängstigt. Disziplin, Rücksichtnahme und Solidarität wird großgeschrieben – soziale Kontakte müssen auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Urlauber werden in ihr Heimatland zurückgeholt, denn die zukünftige Entwicklung der Corona-Pandemie ist ungewiss. Dieses Ausmaß des COVID-19 Virus ist für jeden neu und es gibt damit keinerlei Erfahrungswerte.

covid19 österreich

Ein Corona-Zwischenfazit

Ende März 2020 die erste traurige Corona-Bilanz der Johns-Hopkins-Universität: 800.000 Menschen weltweit sind infiziert, es gibt beinahe 40.000 COVID-19 Todesfälle. Geheilt sind hingegen 172.000 – sie haben die Corona-Infektion überstanden. In Österreich gibt es mit 1.065 COVID-19 Fällen am 26. März den bisherigen Höhepunkt der Corona-Neuinfektionen. Nach dieser Spitzenzahl sinken die Zahlen der Corona-Neuinfektionen und pendeln sich auf einem eher niedrigen Niveau ein. Die österreichische Regierung reagiert am 12. April mit vorsichtigen Lockerungen, sodass Mitte Mai dann auch die Gastronomen ihren Betrieb wieder aufnehmen dürfen und Gäste unter Auflagen wieder bewirten dürfen.

Die Maskenpflicht zur Eindämmung des COVID-19 Ansteckungsrisikos in öffentlichen Räumen wird am 15. Juni 2020 gelockert. Seit Ende Juli ist jedoch wieder ein Anstieg der Corona-Infektionen zu verzeichnen und die Mund-Nasen-Bedeckungen begleiten die Bevölkerung wieder mehr und mehr im Alltag.

Die weltweite und besonders auch die europäische Corona-Lage wirkt bedrohlich und spätestens jetzt ist der Großteil der Bevölkerung verunsichert und verängstigt. Disziplin, Rücksichtnahme und Solidarität wird großgeschrieben – soziale Kontakte müssen auf ein Minimum reduziert werden. Urlauber werden in ihr Heimatland zurückgeholt, denn die zukünftige Entwicklung der Corona-Pandemie ist ungewiss. Dieses Ausmaß des COVID-19 Virus ist für jeden neu und es gibt damit keinerlei Erfahrungswerte.

Corona aktuell

Aktuell scheint eine zweite Corona-Welle auf Europa zuzurollen. Die COVID-19 Infektionskurve spitzt sich erneut zu. In Österreich explodieren die Zahlen förmlich wieder. Umgerechnet auf die Einwohnerzahl gibt es in Österreich dreimal so viele tägliche Neuinfektionen wie im Nachbarland Deutschland. Wegen der stark steigenden COVID-19 Infektionen in Wien wird die österreichische Hauptstadt unter anderem von Deutschland als Risikogebiet eingestuft. Derzeit werden wieder entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen zur Eindämmung des Corona-Virus getroffen. Die Corona-Infektionskurve soll so flach wie möglich gehalten werden, damit das Gesundheitssystem nicht überlastet wird und nicht ein erneuter Lockdown angeordnet wird. So dürfen private Festlichkeiten und Veranstaltungen in geschlossenen Räumen nur noch mit höchstens 10 Personen stattfinden. In Restaurants, aber auch bei Veranstaltungen wie Messen und Märkten unter freiem Himmel müssen wieder Gesichtsmasken getragen werden.

Die Covitainer der COVID Fighters

Gerade diese rasante Entwicklung der COVID-19 Pandemie zeigt es uns immer wieder: Corona-Tests sind ein äußerst wichtiges Tool zur Eindämmung der Corona-Neuinfektionen. Mit Hilfe unserer mobilen Labore, den „Covitainern“, können Corona-Tests (PCR-Verfahren mittels Abstriches aus Mund/Nase oder der Gurgelmethode) unkompliziert und ohne lange Wartezeiten durchgeführt werden. Noch am selben Tag erhalten Sie ihr Corona-Testergebnis. 

Für die Covitainer in Scheibbs, Podersdorf und Brunn am Gebirge sind die Termine ganz einfach online buchbar.

de_DEDE