Antigen Test Covidfighters

Rapid antigen tests with early indication

With our luminescence antigen rapid tests using the immunofluorescence SARS-CoV-2 antigen rapid test method  we can achieve a very quick clarification if a SARS-CoV-2 infection is suspected. This method is convincing in the detection of infectivity thanks to its reliable, sensitive results - even when the viral load is low.

Experience report from practice in the "Universe of Internal Medicine" - READ MORE

Advantages of the rapid antigen tests

  • Quick qualitative result within 12 minutes!
  • High sensitifity (97.5%) and specificity (97.7%)1, 2
  • 100% agreement of the results with PCR tests with CT-Values ​​of < 33!2
  • Low detection limit of 32TCID50/mL2i.e. A SARS-CoV-2 infection can be detected even with a low viral load!
  • No cross-reactivity with other corona or influenza viruses
  • Certified EU-wide and worldwide
  • Meets the minimum criteria for antigen tests defined by the WHO

1 The sensitivity shows the accuracy with which the test system used correctly tests "positive" results. The specificity indicates the accuracy with which the test system used correctly tests "negative" results. 

2 The data are based on a study at 6 study centers (n = 255) in Great Britain and the USA and are documented in the instructions for use of the test. They refer to comparison data with the PCR and indicate the data collected after 12 days after the onset of symptoms: Read more

More information about the COVID Fighters Antigen Test System at LumiraDx

Costs

The antigen rapid tests are carried out by our medically trained specialists and the price per test is 45 €. In the case of "positive" antigen tests, we recommend a subsequent PCR test for verification. If you would like to have the PCR test carried out on site in the Covitainer, you will receive a price reduction on the PCR test.

When is the rapid antigen test suitable - and when is it not?

The antigen rapid tests are very well suited as a preliminary stage to the PCR corona tests, but do not replace the "gold standard" PCR test. For suspected corona cases, people with Covid-19 symptoms or those who need the corona test to enter other countries or to leave abroad, we still recommend carrying out a PCR test.

PCR test results in 2 to a maximum of 24 hours!

Procedure

1. Register and book a test appointment

To book an appointment, please register on our website as the first step. Immediately afterwards you will receive a registration confirmation via email. If you cannot find it in your inbox, please check the spam folder. Then you can choose your preferred date right away!

2. Come by and register

To take the antigen rapid test, please come to the respective Covitainer at the agreed time and present a valid photo ID when registering.

3. Have a rapid antigen test performed

The rapid antigen test is carried out using a nasopharyngeal (nasopharynx) swab and then evaluated, with the result being available within 12 minutes.

4. Antigen rapid test result via SMS and email

During the test evaluation you can go home or wait in compliance with the minimum distance near our covitainer. 

Within 12 minutes you will receive the result of the antigen test via SMS and e-mail.

Special conditions for group bookings

We offer special conditions and separate appointment slots for companies, medical practices, event organizers, sports clubs and institutions that require rapid antigen tests in larger quantities.

Please contact us for inquiries:

Ophelia Grozeva
Business customer care
+43 720 980 990 216
ophelia@covidfighters.com

Unterschied PCR Antigentest

Image source: LumiraDx

Differences between rapid antigen tests and PCR corona tests

  • The COVID Fighters antigen test can be used within 12 minutes to determine whether you have viral antigens from SARS-CoV-2 viruses and are therefore infectious. In contrast to the PCR test, which tests directly for the RNA (viral genetic material), the antigen test tests the surface proteins of the virus envelope of SARS-CoV-2, which coat the RNA and are often found in the coronavirus.
  • Like the PCR test, the antigen test directly detects SARS-CoV-2, whereby the PCR test can detect even the smallest amounts of the virus and this even before it becomes infectious. Due to its ability to precisely detect the smallest amounts of genetic material, the PCR test method continues to be the "gold standard" for the detection of SARS-CoV-2.
  • We recommend having a PCR test carried out after an antigen test with a positive result and if you are not sure despite a negative result. Accordingly, the antigen test is a good addition to the PCR test, but not a substitute - but it shows whether the test subjects are currently contagious or not.
  • If you already have clear symptoms for COVID-19, such as sore throat and fever and / or a loss of taste and smell, we still recommend performing a PCR test.

PCR test results in at least 2 hours!

Contact us

You can also reach us at:

support@covidfighters.com

+43 720 980 990
(Monday to sunday from 08:00 to 20:00)

en_USEN

Antigen Test Covidfighters

Antigen Schnelltests mit Frühanzeige

Mit unseren Lumineszenz Antigen Schnelltests können wir unter Anwendung der Immunfluoreszenz-SARS-CoV-2-Antigen-Schnelltestmethode eine sehr rasche Abklärung bei Verdacht auf eine SARS-CoV-2-Infektion erzielen. Diese Methode überzeugt bei der Erkennung der Infektiosität dank ihrer zuverlässigen sensitiven Ergebnisse – auch, wenn die Viruslast gering ist.

Erfahrungsbericht aus der Praxis im „Universum Innere Medizin“ – MEHR LESEN

Vorteile der Antigen Schnelltests

  • Rasches qualitatives Ergebnis innerhalb von 12 Minuten
  • Hohe Sensitivität (97,5%) und Spezifität (97,7%)1, 2
  • 100 % Übereinstimmung der Resultate mit PCR-Tests bei Ct-Werten von < 33!2
  • Niedrige Nachweisgrenze von 32TCID50/mL2, d.h. auch bei geringer Viruslast kann eine SARS-CoV-2 Infektion erkannt werden!
  • Keine Kreuzreaktion mit anderen Corona- oder Influenza-Viren
  • EU-weit und weltweit zertifiziert
  • Erfüllt die von der WHO definierten Mindestkriterien für Antigen Tests

1 Die Sensitivität zeigt die Genauigkeit an, mit der unser verwendetes Testsystem „positive“ Ergebnisse korrekt testet. Die Spezifität zeigt die Genauigkeit an, mit der unser verwendetes Testsystem „negative“ Ergebnisse korrekt testet. 

2 Die Daten basieren auf einer Studie an 6 Studienzentren (n=255) in Großbritannien und in den USA und sind in der Gebrauchsanweisung des Tests dokumentiert. Sie beziehen sich auf Vergleichsdaten mit der PCR und geben die erhobenen Daten nach 12 Tagen nach Einsetzen der Symptome an: mehr lesen.

Mehr Infos zum COVID Fighters Antigen Testsystem unter LumiraDx

Kosten

Die Antigen Schnelltests werden von unserem medizinisch geschulten Fachpersonal durchgeführt und der Preis pro Testung beträgt 45 €. Bei „positiven“ Antigentests empfehlen wir für die Verifizierung einen anschließenden PCR Test. Möchten Sie den PCR Test gleich vor Ort im Covitainer durchführen lassen, bekommen Sie eine Preisreduktion auf den PCR Test.

Wann eignet sich der Antigen Schnelltest – und wann nicht?

Die Antigen Schnelltests sind als Vorstufe zu den PCR Coronatests sehr gut geeignet, ersetzen den „Gold Standard“ PCR Test aber nicht. Für Corona-Verdachtsfälle, Personen mit Covid-19-Symptomen oder jene, die den Corona Test zur Einreise in andere Länder bzw. zur Ausreise aus dem Ausland benötigen, empfehlen wir weiterhin die Durchführung eines PCR Tests.

PCR Testergebnisse in 2 bis maximal 24 Stunden!

Ablauf

1. Registrieren und Testtermin buchen

Für die Terminbuchung registrieren Sie sich bitte im ersten Schritt auf unserer Website. Gleich anschließend bekommen Sie eine Registrierungsbestätigung per E-Mail zugesandt. Sollten Sie diese nicht in Ihrem Posteingang finden, sehen Sie bitte im Spam-Ordner nach. Danach können Sie gleich Ihren Wunschtermin auswählen!

2. Vorbeikommen und anmelden

Für die Abnahme des Antigen Schnelltests kommen Sie bitte zum vereinbarten Termin zum jeweiligen Covitainer und weisen Sie bei der Anmeldung einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vor.

3. Antigen Schnelltest durchführen lassen

Der Antigen Schnelltest wird mittels Nasopharyngeal-(Nasen-Rachen-)Abstrich durchgeführt und anschließend ausgewertet, wobei das Ergebnis innerhalb von 12 Minuten vorliegt.

4. Antigen Schnelltest Ergebnis per SMS und E-Mail

Während der Testauswertung können Sie Ihren Heimweg antreten oder unter Einhaltung der Sicherheitsabstände in der Nähe unseres Covitainers warten. 

Schon innerhalb von 12 Minuten bekommen Sie das Antigen Testergebnis via SMS und E-Mail mitgeteilt.

Spezielle Konditionen bei Gruppenbuchungen

Wir bieten spezielle Konditionen und separate Terminslots für Unternehmen, Arztpraxen, Event-Veranstalter, Sportvereine und Institutionen an, die Antigen Schnelltests in höheren Mengen benötigen.

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns für Anfragen:

Ophelia Grozeva
Geschäftskundenbetreuung
+43 720 980 990 216
ophelia@covidfighters.com

Unterschied PCR Antigentest

Bildquelle: LumiraDx

Unterschiede zwischen Antigen Schnelltests und PCR Coronatests

  • Innerhalb von 12 Minuten lässt sich mit dem Antigen Test der COVID Fighters beurteilen, ob Sie virale Antigene von SARS-CoV-2 Viren besitzen und damit infektiös sind. Im Gegensatz zum PCR Test, der direkt auf die RNA (virales Erbgut) testet, werden beim Antigentest die Oberflächenproteine der Virushülle von SARS-CoV-2 getestet, die die RNA ummanteln und häufig im Coronavirus vorkommen.
  • Der Antigen Test weist wie der PCR Test das SARS-CoV-2 direkt nach, wobei der PCR Test auch selbst kleinste Mengen des Virus erkennen kann und dies auch schon vor der Infektiosität. Aufgrund seiner Fähigkeit zum punktgenauen Aufspüren kleinster Erbgut-Mengen ist die PCR Testmethode weiter der „Goldstandard“ zum Nachweis von SARS-CoV-2.
  • Wir empfehlen bei einem Antigen-Test mit positivem Ergebnis und wenn Sie sich trotz negativem Ergebnis nicht sicher sind, anschließend einen PCR Test durchführen zu lassen. Demnach ist der Antigentest eine gute Ergänzung zum PCR Test , aber kein Ersatz – doch er zeigt, ob die getesteten Probanden gerade ansteckend sind oder nicht.
  • Wenn Sie bereits eindeutige Symptome für COVID-19 haben, wie z.B. Halsschmerzen und Fieber und/oder einen Verlust von Geschmacks- und Geruchssinn, empfehlen wir weiterhin die Durchführung eines PCR Tests.

PCR Testergebnisse in mindestens 2 Stunden!

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Sie erreichen uns auch unter:

support@covidfighters.com

+43 720 980 990
(Montag bis Sonntag von 08:00 bis 20:00 Uhr)

de_DEDE